Friday, June 27, 2014

Anjani Kumar Singh appointed as new Chief Secretary

Bihar government has appointed 1980-batch IAS officer Anjani Kumar Singh as the new Chief Secretary.

Singh is currently posted as Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi. He will take charge after the present chief secretary Ashok Kumar Sinha retires on June 30, 2014.

The state government has promoted 1981-batch IAS S K Negi to the chief secretary rank and appointed him as the Development Commissioner of Bihar.

Negi is currently officiating as the principal secretary of vigilance department. His place will be taken by
another officer from the same batch C Lalsawta, who has been transferred from his current post of advisor, Bihar State Planning Board.

Principal Secretary of the Health Department, Deepak Kumar has been appointed the Principal Secretary to the chief minister. He will retain the charge of the Health Department.

The additional charge of Officer on Special Duty (OSD) to the chief minister has been taken away from Kumar and given to Amrit Lal Meena, 1989 batch officer and Principal Secretary, Agriculture department. He also has the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Sugarcane Industry Department.

Alok Kumar Sinha has been made the Chief Advisor, Bihar State Planning Board. He is a 1976-batch IAS officer.

Narendra Kumar Sinha, Principal Secretary of Information Technology (IT) department, has been appointed as IT advisor. He is 1980-batch IAS officer.

Bihar Staff Selection Commission Chairman JRK Rao of 1985 batch has been given the charge of the IT department.

Source: PTI

No comments: